PUBLIC NOTICE: CALDWELL COUNTY ELECTION PRECINCT BOUNDARY CHANGES

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN OF BOUNDARY CHANGES IN <u>CALDWELL COUNTY ELECTION PRECINCTS</u>. Pursuant to an order of the Caldwell County Commissioner's Court on December 14, 2021, in accordance with Chapter 42 of the Texas Election code. The Commissioner's Court approved the realignment of County Election Precincts to conform to the newly revised and adopted boundaries of the four County Commissioner's Precincts. A brief description of the changes to election precincts, as required by Texas Election Code Section 42.035, is provided below.

A copy of the order adopting new election precincts and a map depicting the new election precincts are available for public inspection during normal business hours Monday to Friday at the County Election Administrator's Office located at 1403 Blackjack St., Lockhart, TX 78664. You may call 512-668-4347 if you have any questions. **Detailed maps of each County Election Precinct are also available online at the following link:** https://www.co.caldwell.tx.us/page/caldwell.ElectionsOffice

1. Commissioners Court Precinct 1 consists of the following County election precincts:

100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 108 and 111

- Election Precinct 102 absorbed part of 401 boundaries Plum Creek, FM 20, Old Kelly Rd, Witter, Tumbleweed
 Trl
- Election Precinct 105 was absorbed into 100
- Election Precinct 108 absorbed part of 402 boundaries Hwy 142. Stueve, Silent Valley, Colorado (183)
- Election Precinct 109 and 110 were absorbed into 111
- Election Precinct 118 was absorbed into 104
- 2. Commissioners Court Precinct 2 consists of the following County election precincts:

201, 202, 203, 204, 205 and 206

- Part of Election Precinct 203 was absorbed in 102
- 3. Commissioners Court Precinct 3 consists of the following County election precincts:

300, 301, 302, 303, 305 and 306

- Added Election Precinct 300 from boundaries San Marcos Hwy, FM 1984, FM 1966 and Camino Real.
- Election Precinct 301 absorbed all of Martindale City limits that were in 302
- Election Precinct 306 absorbed part of 404 boundaries FM1185, Homannville Trl, Homman Dr, FM 1854, Tomahawk, Lytton, to Old CR 84 and Camino Real
- 4. Commissioners Court Precinct 4 consists of the following County election precincts:

400, 401, 402, 404 and 405

- Election Precinct 400 (Downtown) absorbed into 402
- New Election Precinct 400 took part of 405 and 409 boundaries FM 1854, Easy St., FM 1672, Barth Rd, FM 1185, Hwy 183, Old Kelley Rd, Tumbleweed Trl, Old Colony Line, FM 20
- Election Precinct 401 absorbed part of 409
- Election Precinct 405 Boundaries FM 1854, Easy Street, FM 672, Carter Rd, FM 20